Housing/Camping

Making Your Environment Safe, Chapter Four of Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD http://www.chemicalsensitivityfoundation.org/pdf/gibson-multiple-chemical-sensitivity-survival-guide-excerpt.pdf

DR. GRACE ZIEM’S ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL PLAN FOR CHEMICALLY INJURED PATIENTS http://www.mcsrr.org/resources/articles/S3.html

MCS Housing http://mcs-america.org/index_files/MCShousing.htm

Re/Shelter http://reshelter.org/

Home Buyers’ Questionnaire http://mcs-america.org/Homebuyer%27sQuestionnaire.pdf

Seeking a New Place to Live If Your Home Makes You Sick http://www.eiwellspring.org/IfYourHomeMakesYouSick.htm

MCS Housing http://www.healsoaz.org/housing.htm

MCS Housing http://www.ctaz.com/~bhima/housing.htm

MCS Housing http://ciin.org/housing.html

Breathing Easy Environmental Analysis and Technology http://www.breathing-easy.net/home

Housing Ads & Communities

Re/Shelter http://reshelter.org/

MCS Housing Ads http://reshelter.org/housing-ads/

MCS Safe Shelter.  Online housing ads and email notification  https://beta.groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/mcssafeshelterusa/info

Safer Housing Communities http://reshelter.org/safer-housing/communities/

MCS Housing Complexes http://mcs-america.org/index_files/mcshousing2.htm

Construction

Re/Shelter Safer Construction Tips http://reshelter.org/safer-construction-tips/

My Chemical-Free House http://mychemicalfreehouse.blogspot.ca/ (for construction)

Healthy Building Network http://healthybuilding.net/index.html

Homes For People With Multiple Chemical Sensitivities   http://www.eolss.net/sample-chapters/c15/e1-32-03-04.pdf

Denny Foil Vapor http://dennywholesale.com/denny-foil.html

Shurtape http://site.mawebcenters.com/elfoustcoinc/catalog_i6558982.html?catId=27…

Yellow Canary Build Green Guide http://yellowcanary.com/build_green/

EcoNest http://www.paulabakerlaporte.com/

EcoTech Design Studio http://ecotechdesignstudio.com/

Heating and Cooling for MCS http://www.eiwellspring.org/HeatingAndCooling.htm

Breathing Easy Environmental Analysis and Technology http://www.breathing-easy.net/home

Prefab MCS Homes

Biocamper http://www.biocamper.com/ (European company makes toxic-free campers)

Temporary/Emergency Housing

Emergency Safer Housing http://reshelter.org/safer-housing/emergency/

Fast and Simple Temporary Housing http://www.eiwellspring.org/saferh/teh/FastTempHousing.htm

Tent Living http://reshelter.org/articles/tent-living-part-1/

Safer Camping http://www.eiwellspring.org/SaferCamping.htm

Safer Camping Equipment http://www.eiwellspring.org/SaferCampingEquipment.htm

Building Shelters Outdoors http://www.wilderness-survival.net/shelters-2.php

Legal Information (also see Legal Support)

Scorecard http://scorecard.goodguide.com/ (Pollution in your community US)

(US) Housing and Urban Development MCS Statement http://fairhousing.com/include/media/pdf/mcsd.pdf and http://www.hud.gov/offices/adm/hudclips/lops/GME-0009LOPS.pdf

US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Office of Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
(602) 379-4461
Request the MCS Information Packet, which includes citations and descriptions of helpful recent legal decisions regarding safe housing.

(US) Access to Housing: A Legal Right of the Disabled http://www.freeadvice.com/law/government_law/civil_rights_law_ada/disabled-housing.htm

HUD Guide to Fair ADA Housing http://www.hud.gov/offices/fheo/library/fhsymposium.pdf

(Canada) Centre for Equality Rights in Accommodation http://www.equalityrights.org/cera/?page_id=674

Disability Access Checklist Guide for Government Owned & Leased premises http://www.sacfs.asn.au/download/SA%20Gov%20Access%20Assement%20%20guide%20version%20SBF%20final%20DTEI%202007_30_11.pdf (South Australia)

Invisible Disabilities Association http://www.invisibledisabilities.org/

Residential Rehabilitation Assistance Program for Persons with Disabilities (RRAP — Disabilities) http://www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca/en/co/prfinas/ (Canada)

Books

Better Basics for the Home: Simple Solutions for Less Toxic Living by Annie Berthold-Bond (a woman with MCS)

Living Well With Multiple Chemical Sensitivity by Lisa Bradford

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD

Your Home, Your Health and Well Being by David Rousseau (Author), W. J. Rea (Author), Jean Enwright (Author)

Optimum Environments For Optimum Health and Creativity: Designing and Building a Healthy Home or Office by M.D. William J. Rea

Understanding Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: Causes, Effects, Personal Experiences and Resources by Els Valkenburg

Automotive

DR. GRACE ZIEM’S ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL PLAN FOR CHEMICALLY INJURED PATIENTS http://www.mcsrr.org/resources/articles/S3.html

Advertisements