(Please note many of these products are too toxic for those with MCS – always get a sample!)

Making Your Environment Safe, Chapter Four of Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD DOWNLOAD http://www.chemicalsensitivityfoundation.org/pdf/gibson-multiple-chemical-sensitivity-survival-guide-excerpt.pdf

Creating a Toxic Free Home http://www.care.com/housekeeping-creating-a-toxin-free-home-p1017-q14637.html

Heating and Cooling for MCS http://www.eiwellspring.org/HeatingAndCooling.htm

Pesticide Action Network  http://www.panna.org/starting-home/home

The Bug Stops Here http://www.thebestcontrol.com/bugstop/

Auro Usa http://www.aurousa.com/

Old Milk Paint Company http://www.milkpaint.com/

AMF http://www.afmsafecoat.com/

Hardwood. Pine reeks of its own chemicals. (Plants are chemical slurries.)

Books

Better Basics for the Home: Simple Solutions for Less Toxic Living by Annie Berthold-Bond (a woman with MCS)

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD

Your Home, Your Health and Well Being by David Rousseau (Author), W. J. Rea (Author), Jean Enwright (Author)

Living Well With Multiple Chemical Sensitivity by Lisa Bradford

Understanding Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: Causes, Effects, Personal Experiences and Resources by Els Valkenburg

Appliances

Check for solar cookers!

Living Without A Fridge http://www.outyourbackdoor.com/OYB8/fridge.html

Zeer Pots to Cool Food http://www.greenlivingtips.com/articles/296/1/Cooling-food-without-electricity.html

5 Easy Ways to Preserve Food without Electricity http://modernhomesteading.ca/blog/living-without-a-refrigerator-5-easy-ways-to-preserve-food-without-electricity

Lehman’s Laundry and more! https://www.lehmans.com

Furniture & Bedding
(Please get samples!)

The Futon Shop (organic cotton, wool, natural latex, coconut husk, mattresses, sofas, cribs, pillows, etc; great customer service at San Francisco store) https://www.thefutonshop.com

The Clean Bedroom http://www.thecleanbedroom.com/

Furnature http://www.furnature.com/

Abundant Earth http://www.abundantearth.com/

Sheperd’s Dream http://www.shepherdsdream.ca/

Wool Bed Company Organic Cotton http://www.surroundewe.com/Products.asp?d=0&ID=30

Organic Grace http://organicgrace.com/

LifeKind https://www.lifekind.com/index.php/

Rawganique http://www.rawganique.com/index.htm (towels as well; also hemp shower curtains and rugs; now has EU organic untreated linen)

Coyuchi http://www.coyuchi.com/ (towels in natural as well; also organic cotton and linen shower curtains; also rugs)

Organic Pet Beds https://www.thefutonshop.com/organic-furniture/organic-dog-beds/

Books

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD

Living Well With Multiple Chemical Sensitivity by Lisa Bradford

Understanding Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: Causes, Effects, Personal Experiences and Resources by Els Valkenburg
(this book section may be redundant with the above book section?)

Air Purifiers
(Before buying, read Air Purifiers http://planetthrive.com/2009/07/air-purifiers/)

E L Foust Co Inc http://www.foustco.com/

Austin Air http://austinair.com/

NIKKEN http://www.nikken.com/

IQ Air http://www.iqair.com/

Top Ten Plants for Removing Indoor Toxins http://eartheasy.com/blog/2009/05/the-top-10-plants-for-removing-indoor-toxins/

Clean Air Gardening http://www.cleanairgardening.com/houseplants.html

Moso Bags http://mosonatural.com/

Water Filters

Berkey http://www.bigberkeywaterfilters.com/ With ceramic filters

Yoga/Exercise Mats

Rawganique http://www.rawganique.com/index.htm

The Futon Shop https://www.thefutonshop.com/wool-shiki-futon-folding-mattress/