(Please note many of these products are too toxic for those with MCS – always get a sample!)

Making Your Environment Safe, Chapter Four of Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD http://www.chemicalsensitivityfoundation.org/pdf/gibson-multiple-chemical-sensitivity-survival-guide-excerpt.pdf

Creating a Toxic Free Home http://www.care.com/housekeeping-creating-a-toxin-free-home-p1017-q14637.html

Heating and Cooling for MCS http://www.eiwellspring.org/HeatingAndCooling.htm

CeramiCircuit Infrared Radiant Heaters

http://electricheat.com/safe-heating/ 1(800)774-4450

The Bug Stops Here http://www.thebestcontrol.com/bugstop/

Auro Usa http://www.aurousa.com/

Old Milk Paint Company http://www.milkpaint.com/

AMF http://www.afmsafecoat.com/

Marmoleum http://hubpages.com/hub/Pros-and-Cons-of-Marmoleum-Flooring – Old fashioned linoleum made of flaxseed, glued down with EcoBond https://www.ellsworth.com/Product-List/Manufacturer/ECCOBOND/7239/

Hardwood. Pine reeks of its own chemicals. (Plants are chemical slurries.)

Books

Better Basics for the Home: Simple Solutions for Less Toxic Living by Annie Berthold-Bond (a woman with MCS)

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD

Your Home, Your Health and Well Being by David Rousseau (Author), W. J. Rea (Author), Jean Enwright (Author)

Living Well With Multiple Chemical Sensitivity by Lisa Bradford

Understanding Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: Causes, Effects, Personal Experiences and Resources by Els Valkenburg

Appliances

How to Build Different Solar Cookers http://solarcooking.org/plans/

Global Sun Oven http://www.amazon.com/Sun-Oven-GLOBAL-SUN-OVEN/dp/B00286KQ1W/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_nC?ie=UTF8&colid=3EM0TT8OQV9ZT&coliid=I157W3X11W8HGI

Living Without A Fridge http://www.outyourbackdoor.com/OYB8/fridge.html

Zeer Pots to Cool Food http://www.greenlivingtips.com/articles/296/1/Cooling-food-without-electricity.html

5 Easy Ways to Preserve Food without Electricity http://modernhomesteading.ca/blog/living-without-a-refrigerator-5-easy-ways-to-preserve-food-without-electricity

Living Without Electricity http://www.highlonesomeranch.com/LivingWithoutElectricity.htm

Lehman’s Laundry Selection https://www.lehmans.com/c-234-laundry.aspx

DR. GRACE ZIEM’S ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL PLAN FOR CHEMICALLY INJURED PATIENTS http://www.mcsrr.org/resources/articles/S3.html

Furniture & Bedding
(Please get samples!)

The Clean Bedroom http://www.thecleanbedroom.com/

Furnature http://www.furnature.com/ (Created especially for persons with MCS)

The Futon Shop – Organic page http://www.thefutonshop.com/Organic-Futon-Mattresses/sc/588/685

Abundant Earth http://www.abundantearth.com/

Sheperd’s Dream http://www.shepherdsdream.ca/

Wool Bed Company Organic Cotton http://www.surroundewe.com/Products.asp?d=0&ID=30

Organic Grace http://organicgrace.com/

LifeKind https://www.lifekind.com/index.php/

A Happy Planet http://www.ahappyplanet.com/

Tomorrow’s World http://www.tomorrowsworld.com/default.asp

Heart of Vermont http://www.heartofvermont.com

Rawganique http://www.rawganique.com/index.htm (towels as well; also hemp shower curtains and rugs)

Coyuchi http://www.coyuchi.com/ (towels in natural as well; also organic cotton and linen shower curtains; also rugs)

EcoPlanet-EcoChoices http://www.ecochoices.com

Janice’s http://janices.com/

Bedding: Buy or DIY http://planetthrive.com/2009/07/bedding-buy-or-diy/

The Organic Pages http://www.theorganicpages.com/topo/index.html

Books

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: A Survival Guide 2nd Ed. by Pamela Reed Gibson PhD

Living Well With Multiple Chemical Sensitivity by Lisa Bradford

Understanding Multiple Chemical Sensitivity: Causes, Effects, Personal Experiences and Resources by Els Valkenburg
(this book section may be redundant with the above book section?)

Air Purifiers
(Before buying, read Air Purifiers http://planetthrive.com/2009/07/air-purifiers/)

E L Foust Co Inc http://www.foustco.com/

Austin Air http://austinair.com/

NIKKEN http://www.nikken.com/

IQ Air http://www.iqair.com/

Top Ten Plants for Removing Indoor Toxins http://eartheasy.com/blog/2009/05/the-top-10-plants-for-removing-indoor-toxins/

Clean Air Gardening http://www.cleanairgardening.com/houseplants.html

Moso Bags http://mosonatural.com/

Water Filters

Berkey http://www.bigberkeywaterfilters.com/ With ceramic filters

Yoga/Exercise Mats

Rawganique http://www.rawganique.com/index.htm

Heart of Vermont http://www.heartofvermont.com

Advertisements