The Chemical Body Burden http://www.chemicalbodyburden.com

Toxic Free Foundation http://thetoxicfreefoundation.com/

Natural Resources Defense Council http://www.nrdc.org

International Scientific Declaration on EHS & MCS, Brussels, 2015. Following the 5th Paris Appeal Congress that took place on May 18, 2015, at the Royal Academy of Medicine, Brussels, Belgium. http://www.avaate.org/IMG/pdf/statement_en_definitif.pdf

Public Citizen http://www.citizen.org

Navdanya http://www.navdanya.org/

Scorecard http://scorecard.goodguide.com/ (Pollution in your community US)

Women’s Voices for the Earth http://www.womensvoices.org/science/reports/

The Chemical Edge http://thechemicaledge.com/

Eradicating Ecocide http://www.eradicatingecocide.com/

Environmental Health Trust http://environmentalhealthtrust.org/

Environmental Working Group http://www.ewg.org

Environmental News Network http://www.enn.com/

Center for Health, Environment and Justice http://chej.org/

The Organic Pages http://www.theorganicpages.com/topo/index.html

Organic Consumers Association  http://www.organicconsumers.org/

Silent Spring Institute http://www.silentspring.org/tooclosetohome/

The Truth About Tattoos http://planetthrive.com/2008/05/the-truth-about-tattoos/

TDEX The Endocrine Disruption Exchange http://www.endocrinedisruption.org/

US Department of Health Household Products Data Base http://householdproducts.nlm.nih.gov/

EPA Air Toxics https://www.epa.gov/haps

Air Toxics in New England  https://www3.epa.gov/region1/eco/airtox/index.html

Fragranced Products Information Network http://pw1.netcom.com/~bcb56/fpin.htm

Fragranced Products Information Network – Air Resources Board Canada  https://www.arb.ca.gov/research/indoor/ab1173/comments1104/fragrancedproducts-11.pdf

Safe Cosmetics http://www.safecosmetics.org/

The Health Risks of Perfume http://ourlittleplace.com/perfume.html

Exposure Assessment by Professor Anne Steinemann http://www.drsteinemann.com/

Dr. Anne Steinemann Interview About Fragranced Chemicals – YouTube  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJkDzhIHry4

Dr. Anne Steinemann Toxins in Everyday Household Products – Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhIP2zpVpoA

What To Do if You Suspect Pesticide Poisoning http://www.ctaz.com/~bhima/whattodopest.htm

Pesticides http://www.ctaz.com/~bhima/pesticid.htm

Chem-Tox http://www.chem-tox.com/

ExToxNet http://extoxnet.orst.edu/

Savvy Patients MCS http://www.savvypatients.com/mcs.htm

Books

Toxic Free by Debra Lynn Dadd

Our Stolen Future by T Colborn, D Dumanoski & JP Meyers

Beauty to Die for: The Cosmetic Consequence by Judi Vance

Our Bodies Ourselves, 40th anniversary edition, by Boston Women’s Health Book Collective, Chapter 25, Environmental and Occupational Health

Get a Whiff of This: Perfumes – the Invisible Chemical Poisons by Connie Pitts

A Consumer’s Dictionary of Cosmetic Ingredients, Ruth Winters, Three Rivers Press, 1999. (A comprehensive ingredient dictionary)

Slow Death By Rubber Duck by Rick Smith & Bruce Lourie

Chemical Exposures, Claudia Miller and Nicholas Ashford, John Wiley & Sons, 1998

Cosmetics Unmasked, by Dr. Stephen Antczak, Gina Antczak

Drop-Dead Gorgeous: Protecting Yourself from the Hidden Dangers of Cosmetics, by Kim Erickson

Dying to Look Good : The Disturbing Truth About What’s Really in Your Cosmetics, Toiletries and Personal Care Products, by Christine Hoza Farlow, Christine H. Farlow

Food Additives : A Shopper’s Guide To What’s Safe & What’s Not, 2001 Revised Edition, by Christine Hoza Farlow, et al

Generations At Risk, Greater Boston Physicians for Social Responsibility, May 2000.

In Harm’s Way: Toxic Threats to Child Development, Schettler et al. Greater Boston Physicians for Social Responsibility, May 2000.

Hormone Heresy, Sherill Sellman, GetWell International, 1998.

Organic Beauty (Organic), by Josephine Fairley, John Davis (Photographer) (Paperback)

Our Children’s Toxic Legacy, John Wargo, Yale University Press, 1998.

Poisoning Our Children: The dangers of exposure to untested and toxic chemicals, Friends of the Earth, 2000.

The Safe Shopper’s Bible : A Consumer’s Guide to Nontoxic Household Products, by David Steinman (Author), Samuel S. Epstein (Author)

Toxic Deception, Dan Fagin, Marianne LaVelle, and The Center For Public Integrity, Common Courage Press, 1999.

Silent Spring by Rachel L Carson (The classic now has an introduction by VP Al Gore)

Advertisements