Games

Free Online Games (checkers, word jumble, battleship)    http://www.zdaily.com/games.htm

MSNgames (casino games, solitare, Mahjonng, bridge)  http://zone.msn.com/en-us/home

Web Sudoku  http://www.websudoku.com/

Free Jigsaw Puzzles http://www.thejigsawpuzzles.com/

Museum Virtual Tours

National Gallery of Art Virtual Tours  http://www.nga.gov/content/ngaweb/Collection.html

Museo Galileo Institute and Museum of the History of Science http://www.museogalileo.it/en/explore/virtualmuseum.html

National Museum Denmark http://natmus.dk/digitale-samlinger/

Holocaust Museum Tour  http://www.mznet.org/chamber/

Metropolitan Museum of Art  http://www.metmuseum.org/collection

Metropolitan Museum of Art African Art http://www.randafricanart.com/Met_museum_virtual_tour.html

Cybermuseum of Mesopotamia  http://jaydambrosio.tripod.com/mesopotamia.html

The Museum of Unnatural History  http://unmuseum.mus.pa.us/unmain.htm

American Museum of Natural History http://www.amnh.org/

The British Museum online collection.  http://www.britishmuseum.org/research/collection_online/search.aspx

The Louvre online tour http://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Smithsonian Institution http://collections.si.edu/search/

National Women’s History Museum Virtual Tours  https://www.nwhm.org/online-exhibits/

The Frick Museum Virtual Tour tour http://www.frick.org/visit/virtual_tour

Boston Museum of Science Virtual Tours http://www.mos.org/museum-online

The Oriental Institute Museum Virtual Tour https://oi.uchicago.edu/virtualtour

Museum of Modern Art http://www.moma.org/collection

Memorial Hall Online Collections. http://memorialhall.mass.edu/collection/browse/index.jsp

Google Cultural Institute http://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/about/

Sites of Interest Virtual Tours

Note that YouTube has thousands of videos of interesting places!

Bran Castle Transylvania Video Tour  http://www.bran-castle.com/video-tour.html

Mojave Desert virtual tour  http://digital-desert.com/a/

AirPano  (over 300 high-resolution virtual tours from a bird’s eye view including Machu Picchu, Easter Island, Great Pyramids of Egypt, Leaning Tower of Pisa, Maj Mahal, The Great Wall of China, Volcanos and many modern cities) http://www.airpano.com/List-Aerial-Panoramas.php

Windsor Castle Virtual Rooms http://www.royal.gov.uk/TheRoyalResidences/WindsorCastle/VirtualRooms/Overview.aspx

World Wonders https://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/u/0/project/world-wonders?view=grid

Tour an Ancient Roman Villa  http://www.villa-rustica.de/tour/toure.html

Virtual Tour Statue of Liberty  http://www.nps.gov/stli/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm

Virtual Tour Ancient Athens  http://edtech2.boisestate.edu/angelarutschke/502/virtualtour/virtualstart.html

Virtual Tour of Raglan Castle Wales http://www.castlewales.com/rag_tour.html

Virtual Ancient Cities   http://www.3dmekanlar.com/en/3d-ancient.html

Notre Dame  http://www.3dmekanlar.com/en/3d-ancient.html

Anne Frank House http://www.annefrank.org/en/Subsites/Home/

King Tut’s Tomb  http://www.kingtutone.com/tutankhamun/enter/

Lascaux Caves http://www.lascaux.culture.fr/index.php?fichier=00.xml

Lake Willoughby Vermont underwater  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axKdXFfQhPs

Free e-books

Free ebooks – Project Gutenberg http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

Free Poetry to readhttp://www.poets.org/page.php/prmID/58 and http://www.best-poems.net/

Kindle – If you don’t have a Kindle device, you can download Kindle for PC (free)

Best “selling” free books Nonfiction (fiction available too) http://www.amazon.com/Best-Sellers-Kindle-Store-Nonfiction/zgbs/digital-text/157325011/ref=zg_bs_nav_kstore_2_154606011?_encoding=UTF8&tf=1  Free Popular Classics http://www.amazon.com/s/?node=2245146011

Free Internet Archive Text Archive  http://archive.org/details/texts

Free Open Library http://openlibrary.org/

Academia https://www.academia.edu/

Physics Database List of Free Science Books http://physicsdatabase.com/book-list-by-title

Viking Society http://vsnrweb-publications.org.uk/

Free Films and Television

Note: YouTube has free movies, especially old and independent.

Crackle (from Sony partnership, free mainstream and indy movies and television shows) http://crackle.com/

Wall of Films | Films For Action http://www.filmsforaction.org/walloffilms/

National Geographic Videos  https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=national+geographic+documentary

Videos and Animations on Grinning Planet http://www.grinningplanet.com/6001/overview-videos-and-animations.htm

NFB National Film Board http://www.nfb.ca/explore-all-films/

Poets in Performance Videos http://billmoyers.com/content/pure-poetry/

PBS documentaries http://video.pbs.org/

Free Online Classes

700 Free Online Courses from Top Universities http://www.openculture.com/freeonlinecourses

Class Central (almost 4,000 classes)  https://www.class-central.com/

Coursera https://www.coursera.org/

edX Free Online Courses https://www.edx.org/

The Best Free Online Photography Courses http://petapixel.com/2014/07/03/best-free-online-photography-courses-tutorials/

LearnOutLoud.com Free Courses Collection http://www.learnoutloud.com/Free-Courses

Universal Class, Inc., online continuing ed
http://www.universalclass.com/myinterests/aboutus.htm

GCFLearnFree.org® (Goodwill Community Foundation)
computer skills, English, math, career, life skills
http://www.gcflearnfree.org/everydaylife

Learn How To Sing Better: free voice lessons http://www.ehow.com/videos-on_3196_learn-sing-better_-voice-lessons.html

Free Writing Classes http://storymind.com/channels/writerschannel/

Free Guitar Lessons  http://www.guitarlessons.com/guitar-lessons/

Free Guitar Lessons https://www.guitartricks.com/freeguitarlessons.php

Free Exercise Online Classes

Yoga Download Free Yoga Classes http://www.yogadownload.com/free-online-yoga-classes.aspx

Do Yoga With Me Free Online Yoga Classes https://www.doyogawithme.com/

About Health Free Pilates Videos Online http://pilates.about.com/od/buyingequipmentetc/qt/Videos-Online.htm

Yoga Download Free Pilates Classes http://www.yogadownload.com/pilates-classes-online.aspx

HasFit Low Impact Exercise Workouts http://hasfit.com/workouts/low-impact/

Tai Chi for beginners  https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=tai+chi+for+beginners+   There are other levels of Tia Chi classes on YouTube, just type Tia Chi into the search bar on YouTube.

 

Advertisements